From the very first competition in 1988 we have been privileged to have legendary figures in the world of piano music on our juries - names such as Charles Rosen, Fanny Waterman, Jan Panenka, Sergei Dorensky, Lev Vlasenko, Christopher Elton, John Perry, Pnina Salzman, Franco Scala, Marcello Abbado, Claude Frank, Boris Berman, Jacques Rouvier, Andrzej Jasinski, Hiroko Nakamura, Yoheved Kaplinsky, Brigitte Engerer, Robert Levin, Piotr Paleczny, Nelita True, Peter Frankl, Anton Nel and many others. We have also welcomed back former winners, Philippe Cassard, Pavel Nersessian, Max Levinson and Antti Siirala who now know the rigours of the competition from both sides of the fence !! Every one of them has been wonderful, wishing for the best from every competitor and ignoring the odd slip or memory lapse providing the music making is inspired, personal and of the highest level - because nobody is perfect !!!!



admin job spec

Join the DIPC team — applications now open for the role of Administrator

Read More

DIPC is delighted to announce the appointment of Finghin Collins as new Artistic Director

Read More
TU Dublin competition videos May 2022

DIPC 2022 — videos of quarter and semi-finals in TU Dublin Conservatoire May 2022

Read More