← Go back

Prizewinners Details

Full Prizewinners Details:

1st Prize –SaeYoon Chon – South Korea – who also received the Mai Hannon Prize for best performance of a Liszt piece in any round of the Competition

2nd Prize – Evren Ozel, USA – who also received the Bridget Doolan Prize for the best performance of a Mozart piece in any round of the Competition and the Chopin Prize in memory of Joseph McCullough for the best performance of a Chopin piece in any round of the Competition.

3rd Prize – Alexey Sychev – Russia

4th Prize – Aristo Sham – Hong Kong SAR P.R. China, who also received the National Symphony Orchestra Concerto Prize.

The Charles J. Brennan Prize, for the highest placed Irish Competitor was won by Eoín Fleming , who also receives the McCullough Bursary, the National Concert Hall Prize, the RTÉ Prize and the Key Capital Prize for the best performance of the Irish Commissioned Piece.

Alim Beisembayev -Kazakhstan- won the Ita Stephens Prize for the best performance of a piece by Beethoven in the Competition



DIPC 2022 Applications Now Open

Read More

DIPC welcomes two significant donations as part of new Key Holder fundraising campaign

Read More

DIPC Finlay Programme participants meet with John O’Conor, Artistic Director, DIPC and Sae Yoon Chon, winner of the 2018 DIPC

Read More